Favorites

Webster

Home (noun \ˈhōm\) – (1) One’s place of residence, (2) the social unit formed by a family living together, (3) a familiar or usual setting, (4) a place of origin, (5) an establishment providing residence and care for people with special needs, (6) the objective in various games — Merriam Webster Online

Webster Avenue

This is my  new home and it marks my beginning. People search for home and define home in many ways. Where some people are attached to people or things to find a feeling of home, I am attached to place. Moving into Autumn, I’m happy to watch my city grow and change.

At only 22, I don’t feel independent, not really at least. But being alone in this city has been forcing me to grow and change and explore things with fresh eyes.

Leave a Reply

