Uncategorized

Vote

I love the feeling of election day. I will never talk about my political beliefs, but I will say, I do believe in Election Day.

Growing up near New York City, I could feel the political activism (on Election Day, or on a day with a political action that caused a reaction). Going to school in Pennsylvania, it was fun to feel the people in a swing state debate in the University cafeteria or watch people paint sidewalks with chalk, flyers, and stakes with their beliefs, their candidate.

Chicago Tribune: “Red,white and do”

Living in Chicago, I love the feeling of the current President being across town. I love the feeling that whether today is the beginning of Obama’s new term or the beginning of Romney’s… it is a beginning. And it is filled with hope.

And that is something to celebrate.

Leave a Reply

